GORP BAR Granola protein energy snack
GORP BAR Granola protein energy snack
GORP BAR Granola protein energy snack

News

NEW FLAVOUR! Ginger Snap & Apple - Better than Cocoa, Hemp & Almond??

August 18, 2017

It's officially here! You can now purchase our new flavour, the Ginger Snap & Apple GORP Bar online at GORPWORLD.COM! Good things come to those who wait ;) So thank you for being so patient with us! The Ginger Bar's journey to the shelf took a little longer than expected. We were sampling bars nearly a year ago, in hopes to have launched it last fall! Between shelf life testing and packaging challenges, this bar was worth all the sweat and tears! (Happy tears... really... :))  The feedback from our customers has been AMAZING! We even heard the words - "I think I like it better than Cocoa, Hemp & Almond"... I says PARDON? Try it for yourself, and let... Continue Reading →

Colour Our GORP World + Win!

June 29, 2017

GORP - COLOR OUR WORLD - Coloring Contest! While sitting at a meeting one day, I had our new GORP World drawing in front of me. (Artist: Brian Krahn) And while meetings at GORP are lively and fun, I found myself coloring the drawing with my pen... then suddenly, a LIGHTBULB hits the GORP team, meeting is interrupted, and Sarah yells, "We should do a coloring contest!". Et Voila! Idea turns into FUN!What is the GORP World Drawing?If you hadn't noticed on our packaging before now, the sticker that comes on each bar is our GORP World. It represents all the elements of this beautiful Country (and World). From the Farmscape to the Cityscape, the waves representing the oceans and lakes,... Continue Reading →

Are GORP Clean Energy Bars Gluten Free?

June 08, 2017

"Are GORP Bars gluten free?" is the most popular question we are asked! We want to share our answer with you: The short answer is that our bars are 'Gluten Friendly'. We do not add any ingredients that contain gluten. So most people with a sensitivity to gluten, or those just avoiding it by preference, don't seem to have any issues eating our bars. However, we do not use 'Certified Gluten Free' oats. By definition, oats are gluten free, but there is more to it than that. “According to the University of Chicago Celiac Disease Center, yes — oats are technically gluten-free since they aren't a type of wheat, barley or rye grain, the three groups of whole grains that naturally contain the protein gluten. Instead of containing gluten, oats actually have a protein called avenins”... Continue Reading →

Tweets